15.3 C
Los Angeles
Friday, May 3, 2024

IPL 2024 in On May 1: Top 10 Players And Teams To Hit Most Sixes

AutoIPL 2024 in On May 1: Top 10 Players And Teams To Hit Most Sixes

Most Sixes in IPL 2024: Heinrich Klaasen keeps the lead for another day with a six more than his Sunrisers Hyderabad teammate Abhishek Sharma.

Most Runs in IPL 2024 | Most Wickets | However, with CSK’s Shivam Dube, who is just two sixes away from the top, in action on May 1 against Punjab Kings, we may see a new leader. Let’s take a look at how thigns change or not in our Top 10 list of Most Sixes because of the game.
Get the Latest IPL 2024 Updates on MyKhel Schedule|Points Table|News Heinrich KlaasenICC Champions Trophy 2025: PCB Proposes Single City Venue for India’s Matches Most Sixes In IPL 2024 List: Top 10 Players Name Sixes Innings Runs Highest Score Heinrich Klaasen (SRH) 28 9 295 80 Abhishek Sharma (SRH) 27 9 303 63 Shivam Dube (CSK) 26 9 350 66 Sunil Narine (KKR) 24 8 357 109 Rishabh Pant (DC) 24 11 398 88* Jake Fraser-McGurk (DC) 23 6 259 104 Phil Salt (KKR) 22 9 392 89 Nicholas Pooran (LSG) 22 8 280 64 Riyan Parag (RR) 21 8 332 84 Virat Kohli (RCB) 20 10 500 113* Updated Before CSK vs PBKS Match on May 1 IPL 2024: Most Sixes by Teams Sunrisers Hyderabad – 112 Delhi Capitals – 108 Royal Challengers Bangalore – 106 Mumbai Indians – 104 Kolkata Knight Riders – 94 Punjab Kings – 85 sixes Rajasthan Royals – 73 Chennai Super Kings – 73 Lucknow Super Giants – 67 Gujarat Titans – 49

The 2024 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is in its latter stage.
The tournament has witnessed some exciting on-field action as prominent players from different corners are gracing the tournament.
Batters have majorly dominated this season as numerous records were broken.
Plenty of maximums have also been hit.
Here we look at the batters with the most IPL sixes at a venue.


Kieron Pollard – 85 sixes, Wankhede Stadium
As per ESPNcricinfo, former Mumbai Indians all-rounder Kieron Pollard holds the fifth spot on this list for smashing 85 sixes across 60 matches at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.
The tally includes 78 fours. Meanwhile, Pollard tallied 1,226 IPL runs at this iconic venue at an average and strike rate of 29.19 and 155.78.
Seven of his 16 IPL fifties came at this venue.


Rohit Sharma – 93 sixes, Wankhede Stadium
In Rohit Sharma, we have another MI star on this list. He has returned with 93 sixes besides 207 fours across 77 IPL matches at the Wankhede Stadium.
The former MI skipper owns 2,213 IPL runs this venue as he averages 34.46 and has a strike rate of 136.29.
He has 15 IPL fifties besides a ton at the Wankhede Stadium.
You’re 40% through


Virat Kohli – 117 sixes, Chinnaswamy Stadium
The highest run-getter in IPL history, Virat Kohli was bound to feature on this list.
He has been associated with Royal Challengers Bengaluru since the inaugural IPL edition in 2008.
Kohli has mustered 117 sixes and 217 fours at Bengaluru’s Chinnaswamy Stadium.
The batting talisman owns an average and strike rate of 40.61 and 141.73, respectively (50s: 22, 100s: 4).


AB de Villiers – 118 sixes, Chinnaswamy Stadium
RCB’s AB de Villiers was at his absolute best at the Chinnaswamy Stadium throughout his celebrated IPL career.
The crowd often witnessed de Villiers’ iconic paddle sweeps.
He tallied 118 sixes and 155 fours across 61 games at this ground.
De Villiers racked up 1,960 runs at a staggering strike rate of 161.18 here.
He averaged 43.55 at the venue (50s: 15, 100: 1).
You’re 80% through


Chris Gayle – 127 sixes, Chinnaswamy Stadium
Universe Boss Chris Gayle, who is the third RCB player on this list, tops the chart.
The Caribbean batter also fancied batting at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.
Between 2010 and 2019, Gayle slammed 1,561 runs from 45 games here at a strike rate of 159.93 at this venue.
He struck 127 maximums besides 121 boundaries.
Gayle averaged 41.07 in this regard.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles